DREAMSHADE - New single “Dreamers Don’t Sleep” and new Tour from March on!

After their last release "The Gift Of Life" (2013) and a Tour which led them through all Europe, USA, South Africa and Russia, the Dreamshade boys are now back with a new and powerful single entitled “Dreamers Don’t Sleep” and a new tour!

The track, produced by Dreamshade & Jacob Hansen, will be digitally released worldwide on March 2nd 2015 through Japan's Zestone Records and it will be presented with a new Music Video directed by Andrea Todaro.

Read more: DREAMSHADE - New single “Dreamers Don’t Sleep” and new Tour from March on!


New album of FORGOTTEN TOMB "Hurt Yourself And The Ones You Love" is coming out April 17th

Masters of negativity return!

"Hurt Yourself and The Ones You Love" is the title of the new album by Italy's notorious purveyors of black/doom metal, FORGOTTEN TOMB. The band's highly anticipated 8th studio opus is scheduled for release via Agonia Records, on April 17th in Europe and April 21st in North America.

The new album is a "mix of melancholy, groove and pure malignancy" - as put by band's leader, Ferdinando "Herr Morbid" Marchisio. "We kept the sound very organic and natural, kinda old-fashioned but still very fresh. The new songs are heavy as fuck and they feature our classic trademark plus some new elements. I can't wait for people to listen to it, 'cause it's a really special album for us and probably the most extreme we did in quite a while, both musically and conceptually".

Read more: New album of FORGOTTEN TOMB "Hurt Yourself And The Ones You Love" is coming out April 17th


DESECRATOR Release "Red Steel Nation" Single and Video

Australian Thrash Metal Juggernaut DESECRATOR has released a video for new single "Red Steel Nation" which can be viewed at this location. The video was written, produced, and directed by Robert Taylor of Phanterror Video, with cinematography by Taylor and Jeff Hann.

The single follows the band's critically acclaimed EP "Down to Hell".  Stream and/or buy "Down to Hell", as well as debut album "Live til Death" and more at http://desecrator.net/music/. "Down to Hell" is also available in digital format from iTunes, Amazon, Google Play, and Spotify.

Read more: DESECRATOR Release "Red Steel Nation" Single and Video


UNLEASHED – reveal album title and artwork

Warriors!!! Hear the sound of the battle cry! With their new album “Dawn Of The Nine”, legendary Swedish trailblazers UNLEASHED have forged a modern Death Metal weapon from the blood and spirit of their viking ancestors.

The artwork their twelfth studio album was created by Pär Olofsson (IMMORTAL, DEMONAZ, EXODUS…) and it will be released April 24, 2015 via Nuclear Blast.

Mastermind Johnny adds: “The artwork represents the continuation of our previous album, which ended with "The Great Battle of Odalheim". The battle took place at Uppsala fields in Sweden, and you can clearly see the "kings graves" at the cover art work which is present at Uppsala also in the future. You can also see the bombed out Church in the far distance. Then off course, you see the place of Blot in the front and the rune stone with the runic symbol of courage of the new dawn.”

Read more: UNLEASHED – reveal album title and artwork


NIGHTWISH – announce one-off show in Wembley

NIGHTWISH – announce one-off show in Wembley, UK

NIGHTWISH have announced a headline show at Wembley SSE Arena on the 19th December 2015, which will be their only UK date this year. The band will be making history by being the FIRST EVER FINNISH BAND to headline this famous venue.
Tuomas Holopainen states: “Who would have thought about headlining at Wembley Arena one day when we were starting our UK touring history from the downstairs of the legendary Astoria Club in London over ten years ago. This truly is a dream come true for us!”
The date will feature the band’s full production giving UK fans a spectacular stage show, as well as their the first chance to hear tracks from the upcoming new album "Endless Forms Most Beautiful" live.

Support comes from Swedish melodic death metal band ARCH ENEMY and fellow Finnish melancholic metallers AMORPHIS.

Read more: NIGHTWISH – announce one-off show in Wembley


KORPIKLAANI – reveal cover artwork of their new album "Noita"

In anticipation of their upcoming new record, Finnish folk metal superstars KORPIKLAANI now reveal the cover artwork of "Noita".
Artwork was done by Jan Yrlund, from Darkgrove Design who has created all the Korpiklaani covers in recent years and once again has come up with another Masterpiece.

You can pre-order your copy of "Noita", which will be out May 01 (EU), May 04 (UK) and May 05 (US) via Nuclear Blast, here.

Read more: KORPIKLAANI – reveal cover artwork of their new album "Noita"


Signs Of Darkness: 'The Age of Decay' Lyric Video released

The Belgian epic black metal band Signs Of Darkness and their label Shiver Records have set March 27th of 2015 as release-date for their new upcoming CD entitled 'The Age Of Decay'. The cover artwork and track listing can be seen below.

The title track of the album can now be streamed through Youtube here!

'The Age Of Decay' was recorded at Artsounds Studios in Helchteren with producer and bandmember Peter Vaes. The artwork was taken care of by Marc at ArtWars Mediadesign (SINISTER, MASTER, LIFELESS,...).

Read more: Signs Of Darkness: 'The Age of Decay' Lyric Video released


SANTA CRUZ reveal lyric video for ‘My Remedy’

New album out on March 9

Santa Cruz will release their second studio album, "Santa Cruz", on March 9th via Spinefarm Records; this will be the follow-up to 2013’s "Screaming For Adrenaline", also on Spinefarm.

This latest full-length instalment is packed full of the good stuff, including the hit singles ‘We Are The Ones To Fall’ and ‘Wasted ‘N’ Wounded’ – expect next level skilfully-crafted, party-minded, rocket-powered rock ‘n’ roll that’ll get a whole new generation on their feet!

Check out Santa Cruz’s new lyric video for ‘My Remedy’, the third single to feature on their upcoming studio album, on YouTube here.

Read more: SANTA CRUZ reveal lyric video for ‘My Remedy’


EXORCISM Signs New Deal With Dream Records

Doomy heavy metallers EXORCISM have inked a new deal with Dream Records, the home of Furyon, Metal Machine, Black Raven, for the release of their yet-untitled sophomore album in 2015. The new album to be recorded at TMS Studios in Spain with producer Jeff Billmann. The mastered album is expected to be ready in March.

EXORCISM continuing the path and legacy of bands like BLACK SABBATH, DIO, while EXORCISM is taking a more modern approach. With a groovy rhythm and bass section added with spherical pads and the signature vertigo guitar riffs down we go the underworld. On top of it hovering is always Csaba Zvekan’s phenomenal work on vocals. Get ready for the second round of monster stories.

Read more: EXORCISM Signs New Deal With Dream Records



Swedish metalheads Zephyra just released their brand new video for the track "Mandatory Meltdown" via Youtube.
The song is taken from their album "Mental Asbolution" released October, 2014 through WormHoleDeath Records, and the video has been directed by Screams & Cleans Studios from Boras (Swe).

The video can be streamed at this location.



Page 10 of 203

Πρόσφατα Reviews

  • DAMNATION ANGELS - The Valiant Fire MASSACRE RECORDS 2015 The second album of this great UK band is going to be released on March 27 following-up their excellent debut, “Bringer Of...
  • Grand Magus - Triumph and Power NUCLEAR BLAST 2014 To be clear, I am a fan of Grand Magus. Ever since I first heard “Monument” ten years ago and saw them supporting Orange Goblin...
  • Bruce Dickinson - Accident of birth CMC International Records ‎1997 Wait, didn’t we just have a review for “Accident of birth”? A pretty damn good one, written by a certain former...
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8